Entries by admin

Suzanne Rindell, author of The Other Typist

Mark Twain’s last decade roars with intrigue and yearning as Lynn Cullen brings our attention to his complicated relationship with Isabel Lyon, his personal secretary who has been long overlooked. A great read for fans of Z and The Paris Wife. Cullen illuminates the darker, outermost corners of Samuel Clemens’s later years, the caged lives […]

The Players

November 4, 7 PM Players Circle Event Series 16 Gramercy Park South New York, NY 10003 (Private Event)

Books-A-Million

October 20, 7 PM Discussion & Booksigning 6601 Edwardsville Crossing Dr. Edwardsville, IL 62045

Left Bank Books

October 19, 7 PM Discussion & Booksigning 399 N. Euclid Avenue St. Louis, MO 63108

Book Exchange

October 15, 6:30 PM Talk & Booksigning 2932 Canton Road Marietta, GA 30066

Questions to ponder.

Questions to ponder. Writing about Historical Icons: Who Owns the Past?writerunboxed.comOur guest today is Mary Sharratt, the author of Illuminations: A Novel of Hildegard von Bingen which won the 2013 Nautilus Gold Award and was a Kirkus Book of the Year. An expat American, she lives… from Lynn Cullen’s Facebook Wall http://ift.tt/1QXkDEy